<< Rewind 2009

Well… helloooo!!!

After disappearing for quite some time, I’m back just in time to wish you all a

BIG FAT HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

And so, with two hours to go for the new decade, here is the list of

My Bests & Favorites of 2009.

Best Moment: Stanley proposing! Obviously!! And as this was so obvious, thought a bit more and found my 25th birthday in Conney Island in second position and the satisfaction of the first sale in close third.

Favorite Movie: 500 (Days of Summer). I still daydream of it!! And must admit that Avatar has a close second position.

Book of the year: Well, books… I have to say the Twilight Saga! Since I discovered them early in the year, I completely fell for them!

Band of the year: The Killers! I had the best time ever in the Hard Rock Calling in Hide Park this summer!

Song of the year: I can’t decide! I’ve been thinking about it the whole day and I just can’t decide! “I can’t stay” by The Killers, “Apocalypse” by Muse, Rihanna’s “Disturbia”, Lily Allen’s “The Fear” and I could go on for ages… but I think I will go for “Breathe” by Sia, that song soothes me every time…

Favorite Toy: Stamps! Since I discovered the pleasure of stamping, I can’t stop dreaming of stamped letters, postcards and hankies!! (and unfortunately for my pocket I can’t stop wanting to increase my stamp collection either! Ooops! By the way, this lovely stamps are next in the wish list…)

Best Internet Finding: Etsy! No need to explain why!

Favorite Blog Read: A Beautiful Mess. Elsie manages to get me interested in each and everyone of her posts. If I get my blog to be a 50th of hers this upcoming year, I shall be happiest girl in the bloggosphere!!

Finders Keepers of the Year: Listography!! Love love love it!! And I’m so getting the 2010 journal…

Favorite Fashion Item: My bright green wellies! They brighten up every rainy day!!!

Favorite Brand: American Apparel (I already have a long wish list for 2010…)

Colour of the year: Pink! Wine pink, peach pink, bright pink, bubblegum pink or candyfloss pink… name it, I like it!

And that’s that for the Year, tomorrow it’s time for the New Year Resolutions, but right now it’s time for some cocktails!!!

Sooooo…

HAPPY 2010!!

I HOPE FOR A YEAR FILLED WITH LAUGHTER FOR ALL OF YOU!!!

Adri

XOXOXO

Comments are closed.